It’s really gone…

My flash drive is officially M.I.A. and just when I think I’m over it, I think about it and get sad again.

I had so much work on that USB: a foundation for a story that I could only dream of finishing.

What bothers me the most is that I never knew how much I really liked it until I lost it.

I wish I knew why I didn’t save a back up on my laptop; that’ll beat me, really.

So, as I’ve been told, I must look at this as if it is an opportunity but it’s tough. You put so much energy into writing even simply a page that it feels like a daunting task to recreate what you originally had.

I hope it’s long gone. I hope, if anyone has picked it up, that they reformatted it and deleted everything. It’d help me sleep better.

This morning I realized that it’s much like losing your cell phone and nowadays that is absolutely devastating — people lose their cell phones and they get new ones and move on. I wonder what happens to those cell phones…

I’m just paranoid and that’s what fuels my anxiety. I do wish that I could find it and that the force around me is playing some dirty trick on me but I’m growing rather pessimistic. My worst fear has manifested itself into reality and I have to learn to cope with that.

I would love to think that I can create something better but I am drained…

What bothers me the most is not knowing where it is; it feels like I have lost a child and there’s nothing I can do.

Absolutely nothing…such is life though.

Leave a Reply

